Starting the week off right.

Considering how much I slept this weekend (which was a fair bit), I got a surprising amount done on my to-do list. Of course, there’s still plenty on it so it’s back to the usual frantic multitasking today.

In the meantime, Tori sent me a link to the site of Dutch designer Jonas Samson. Go go gadget industrial design! He has a lot of really nifty products over there that are certainly worth looking at, but what’s really caught my eye is this light-emitting wallpaper.

No, seriously, I meant that.

This would be the only wallpaper to catch my interest in years.  I have no idea how it works, so don’t ask me.  But unless it’s emitting high levels of radiation or something, that’s pretty damned cool.  I sure could get a lot of mileage out of something like that, I tell you what.

Go have a look at his site- there’s a variety of interesting things there. And thanks to Tori for the heads up!

Back to work for me…

4 Comments

  1. One of the restaurants on the Disney cruise line has wall paper like that, I believe.

    Mom told me about the lighted wall paper changing colors to ‘animate’ the characters on the paper.

    I haven’t seen it myself, so I don’t know, but it sounds much like what you are showing above.

  2. […] wallcovering, I found this amazing glowing wallpaper over at Damned Good Design. Here’s the link to the […]

  3. This wallpaper is amazing – I love the idea of using it in my house – I’ve been trying to figure out what to put below the chair rail in the dining room.

    Is it crazy to think I could put light emitting wall paper in a 100 year old house and have it work?

  4. No, not at all. Just because the house is 100 years old doesn’t mean you have to decorate it as though it were a museum. It just means you have to respect the house and its’ structure.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

